Saroléa Expo Brussels 2022

Last summer, from 15th of August until 18th of September 2022 to be precise, aficionados of Belgian motorcycle manufacturer Saroléa had the unique chance to visit an exhibition of their favorite brand at Brussels’ Autoworld Museum.

75 bikes from Herstal, carefully placed in between posters, pictures, engines and other paraphernalia, were waiting to be discovered by fans, owners as well as collectors of the marque. All of it nestled in the middle of an awe-inspiring scenery of Parc du Cinquantenaire, an impressive building erected in the early 20th century by orders of King Léopold the II.

If the basement level of the venue, housing nearly the complete civil model range of Saroléa, already had the potential to trigger certain of our cerebral areas, it definitely was the first floor with its unique collection of factory as well as customer racing machines, which might have ultimately blown some of our fuses. I dare say we will never again see so many Saroléa racing bikes in the same place.

Finally, if, by any chance, visitors had a few intact fuses left, they did well by having a glance at the rest of the museum and marvel at the many remarkable exhibits (two or four wheeled) Autoworld Museum has on display.

Find more pictures in the gallery below:

« of 54 »

Leave a reply

Saroléa Expo Bruxelles 2022

Pendant un mois, plus précis du 15 août jusqu’au 18 septembre 2022, les amateurs de la marque Saroléa ont eu la possibilité de visiter une véritable caverne d’Ali Baba au musée Autoworld à Bruxelles.

Près de 75 machines en provenance de Herstal y étaient exposées au milieu d’une belle panoplie d’affiches, moteurs, publicités et autres accessoires au sujet de la marque Saroléa. Tout cela dans l’impressionnant cadre du Parc du Cinquantenaire, parc d’expositions opulent érigé au début du vingtième siècle sur ordre du roi Léopold II.

Si déjà le rez-de-chaussée, avec quasiment l’intégralité de la gamme civile de Saroléa, faisait grimper la tension artérielle de certains, il faut dire que le premier étage devrait avoir coupé le souffle à tout le monde qui s’intéresse à la marque belge. On y trouvait une panoplie incroyable de Saroléas de course (usine et client) dont je doute qu’on aura encore un fois l’occasion de voir ensemble au même endroit.

Ceux qui ont réussi à éviter une respiration agonale, sans besoin d’air frais ou d’une mousse, ont bien fait de visiter le reste du musée qui, avec beaucoup de belles pièces d’exposition (à deux ou bien quatre roues), fait honneur à notre bien-aimé moteur à combustion.

Trouvez plus d‘images dans la gallerie ci-dessous:

« of 2 »

Leave a reply